Home » Member » Business Members » Sylvester-Worth County Chamber Government Committee hosted a Meet and Greet

Sylvester-Worth County Chamber Government Committee hosted a Meet and Greet

The Sylvester-Worth County Chamber Government Committee hosted a Meet and Greet, at the Worth County Community Center, on October 18, 2017.
We would like to thank all the candidates that took the time to attend.  The Elected Office is listed first, Candidate, then Party.
United States Senate –   Kevin Klavhon attended for Allen Buckley
Congress for the 8th Congressional District – James Neal Harris – Democrat
State Senator 13th Disrict -Greg Kirk – Republican – Incumbant
State Representative in the General Assembly from 152nd District- State Rep. Ed Rynders – -Unapposed
Worth County Clerk of Court – Brenda Hicks – Unapposed
Worth County Sheriff – Jeff Hobby -Republican – Incumbant
                                     Tracy Jones – Democrat
Worth County Tax Commissioner – Tabetha DuPriest  Unapposed
Worth County Coroner – Johnny Johnson – Republican – Incumbant
                                        Jonathan Luke – Democrat
Worth County County Commission Chairman – Fred Dent – Unapposed
Worth County High School was well represented at the Sylvester-Worth County Chamber of Commerce’s Meet and Greet.  A special thanks to the Worth County High School JROTC for the Posting of Colors, Aaliyah Bivens for singing the National Anthem so beautifully and our Secretary of State Student Ambassador Day Story for helping us host the event.  #ramproud
The Chamber Government Committee did a great job setting up the event.  Chair Becky Geer and fellow Directors and Committee Members were all on hand to greet the candidates and citizens of Worth County.  Thank you Chamber Directors Becky Geer, Lisa Dylinski, Jean Brooks, Shelly McPhaul, Issac Adams, Christy Forrester, and Chamber Administrative Assistant Denise Foster for all the work put into making the event a success!
The program began at approximately 6:00 PM.  Jean Brooks led with a prayer.  The JROTC Posted the Colors and Aaliyah Bivens sang the National Anthem.  Chamber President Karen Rackley welcomed the candidates and thanked everyone for attending.  Moderator and incoming Chamber Chair Josh Beckstrom then payed the ground rules of the Meet and Greet.  He would introduce each candidate and they were allowed 3 minutes to introduce themselves and discuss their platform.
After introductions, the candidates dispersed among the crowd and met one on one with their constituents.
Light refreshments, catered by Jacksons Soul Food were served.

Chamber Business Hours:
Monday through Friday
8:30am to 5:30pm
122 N Main Street
(229) 776–7718
Click Image for Interactive Magazine!

Click Image for Interactive Map!

Receive Our Weekly Newsletter!